Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I usually share my cookies with my neighbors and they were not thrilled at all with this recipe-the cookies tasted very bland. The dough tasted very good but after being baked they didn't taste like the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
They were just ok. A little boring and the honey overpowered the peanut butter. Update: If you let them sit for a day, the honey mellows out yet they stay really soft. They are actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I usually don't bake anything at my house because we usually don't eat a lot of sweets. They just go bad. But I made these cookies and the next day they were gone! I was really surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
The dough tasted good but when I cooked them, they had absolutely no flavor. The recipe I used to use didn't call for honey...this may be the problem. I wouldn't suggest trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Note to myself: read reviews before trying something new... I did not care for this at all. Nothing like traditional peanut butter cookies! I thought it was going to be good, because of the honey... but it isn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
these cookies were easy to make but the dough was way to sticky to work by hand so i used a pastry bag to put the cookies on the pan. also, the hubby says not enough peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indie_nile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very good...finally a cookie recipe that used ingredients that i REALLY had around, so that i could make them at 11:30 at night (a craving!) My husband, who hates peanut butter (european), loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
i liked them i added more sugar in the second halph i had to make to batches to use all of the dough i got mostly good reviews some of the neighbors said that they were kind of boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria4020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe. I would share this with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These didn't seem to taste very peanut buttery but were good. The dough had a great consistency to it, it was great for rolling out and cutting shapes out. The girlfriend o meter tells me more peanut butter would be required on a future attempt with these but otherwise they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States