Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I usually share my cookies with my neighbors and they were not thrilled at all with this recipe-the cookies tasted very bland. The dough tasted very good but after being baked they didn't taste like the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
They were just ok. A little boring and the honey overpowered the peanut butter. Update: If you let them sit for a day, the honey mellows out yet they stay really soft. They are actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I usually don't bake anything at my house because we usually don't eat a lot of sweets. They just go bad. But I made these cookies and the next day they were gone! I was really surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
The dough tasted good but when I cooked them, they had absolutely no flavor. The recipe I used to use didn't call for honey...this may be the problem. I wouldn't suggest trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Note to myself: read reviews before trying something new... I did not care for this at all. Nothing like traditional peanut butter cookies! I thought it was going to be good, because of the honey... but it isn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
these cookies were easy to make but the dough was way to sticky to work by hand so i used a pastry bag to put the cookies on the pan. also, the hubby says not enough peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indie_nile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Very good...finally a cookie recipe that used ingredients that i REALLY had around, so that i could make them at 11:30 at night (a craving!) My husband, who hates peanut butter (european), loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
i liked them i added more sugar in the second halph i had to make to batches to use all of the dough i got mostly good reviews some of the neighbors said that they were kind of boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria4020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe. I would share this with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These didn't seem to taste very peanut buttery but were good. The dough had a great consistency to it, it was great for rolling out and cutting shapes out. The girlfriend o meter tells me more peanut butter would be required on a future attempt with these but otherwise they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States