Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We didn't like these. They came out more like a bland bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Tried this recipe and like other reviews..it is VERY BLAND..after my husband taste tested the first ones out of the oven I decided to add more peanut butter (about 1/2 cup) and they tasted much better! Otherwise, the recipe is easy and I like using the honey instead of so much sugar like other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Out of a dozen children I only had one that cared for this recipe. Thanks for the shot to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I was disappointed in these cookies. Not traditional peanut butter cookies; not flavorful and were more cakelike. Maybe more peanut butter would improve the taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added a little extra peanut butter - crunchy at that - and they still turned out bland. Nothing to write home about, and I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I just made these today. They have way to much flour in them and are Cake like. Im going to have to recommend less flour & more peanut butter, they didnt have much taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firewife2104
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just used this recipe a moment ago. I was very disappointed with the outcome of this recipe. The cookies were extremely bland. I love sweet cookies. These were so tasteless. I didn't realize the ratio of sugar to the flour or I would've added a lot more sugar. I just sprinkled sugar on them but I don't know that it's going to help. I don't think I'll be sending this treat to the neighbors. The texture and consistency of the cookie was good. This recipe is like ordering a pizza but all you get is the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Note to myself: read reviews before trying something new... I did not care for this at all. Nothing like traditional peanut butter cookies! I thought it was going to be good, because of the honey... but it isn't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I usually share what I bake... Not this one. These are dry, bland, and not what I grew up cooking. The honey was different which may be what is wrong with this recipe. I'm going to search for my grandmother's recipe because those actually rise and spread. These DO NOT. I also had to turn my oven 15 degrees lower and reduce the time. I do not recomment this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
As others have also reviewed... the final batter was too sticky/thin to be formed into balls. I chose to pour it in a brownie pan and bake it this way. The end result, bland, dry. I agree that the honey is probably what messes with the consistancy. I'm sticking with brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States