Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
They are good!:) I really liked them!I enjoyed they! If you want to change the recipe than do what I did! Instead of baking sheets use tin foil! Also don't use honey and add a little more sugar!:p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
No taste what so ever and dry. Tried shortening the cooking time but still dry. Added extra peanut butter but didn't help. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
i liked them i added more sugar in the second halph i had to make to batches to use all of the dough i got mostly good reviews some of the neighbors said that they were kind of boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria4020

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Made these...the first batch was so bland, I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
SUPER BLAND. I am with the guy who usually shares with his neighbors. I'm not sure what to do with these tasteless things. :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe. I would share this with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
kind of dry, but good. the timing was off. 15 minutes and they burnt at the bottom. we went down to 10, hoping this batch is not undercooked. good with milk, and very fun to roll cause they're sticky :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
these cookies were easy to make but the dough was way to sticky to work by hand so i used a pastry bag to put the cookies on the pan. also, the hubby says not enough peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indie_nile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These cookies ended up VERY bland and dry, trying to save something that was first too thin and sticky. When I mixed all the ingredients together and tried to roll them into a ball, the mixture just stuck to my hands and spread ALL over - it was extremely sticky - I'm guessing it may have been all the honey. I thought that I had done something wrong and re-read the ingredients and directions over and over, but I hadn't. - I ended up having to add more flour to get a better texture and, of course, coating my hands in flour, but in the end - that made them very bland and dry. They mainly just tasted like honey and flour - I couldn't taste any PB. If something is going to have over 200 calories - it BETTER taste good and my peanut butter cookie rocks were not. As an FYI - I bake all the time, I am experienced at baking cookies. But, I'm at a loss w/this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
the problem is that i didnt like the hooney and that they were a bit dry.But it was the first cookie i made right so it takes a rate of 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States