Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made these with my great-nieces and they were a hit! Easy to do and they liked them. I can't have the sugar but I'm thinking I could make them with splenda and even mix some protein powder in to make them healthy. But the kids are already planning what different kinds of ingredients we can add next time. They called them "Dogpiles"...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yummie! One of my childhood favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWeirick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these this morning at 7:45am. The only change I made was using light brown sugar in replace to white sugar. The cookies are amazing! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
YUUUMMEE, Easy, always in your cupboard ingredients....these would make anyone happy....I couldn't wait for them to cool so I froze them and they tasted better than just room temperature. Since my daughter is allergic to peanuts and I can't make them often cause that is cruel to eat them and not invite, I was thinking to substitute the peanut butter with marshmallow cream and call them almos' smores...what do u think?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuihalalalala
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I get raves on these cookies every time. Thank you for sharing it. The whole family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very tasty! Next time I'll add less sugar(3/4 cup or 1/2 cup) because they turned out a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I added a 1/2 cup more oatmeal since I used natural peanut butter that was a little runny. I used dark cocoa powder and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Reduced the sugar to 1 cup and used organic brown sugar, skipped the cocoa, and they came out terrific! Like an oatmealy peanut butter fudge! Set up in the fridge. Mmmmm! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I had to make this with sunflowerseed butter/spred. No nuts for grandson. They came out wonderful just the same. Thankyou Tina Sutherland for a quick fun recipe sorry about the change but it was a small one. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States