Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made these with crunchy peanut butter & creamy peanut butter without the peanuts. They were both AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love these and have been making them for years. Agree with previous reviewers to reduce sugar to about 1 and 3/4 c (I don't care for these with brown sugar - white is better to my taste), no need for Karo, use rolled oats (not quick cooking or steel cut). I combine everything except vanilla and cook together for a minimum of 2 minutes (softens up the oats) and use a whisk to keep stirring. Let sit 1 min and then drop them out. I also leave out the actual peanuts - pb is sufficient. One of my favorite cookies from childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good, I made these for my co-workers and they keep asking when Im going to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love these! I have to work on my cooking times. They didn't set up completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cainsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Delicious! Easy to make and quick. I've used this recipe lots and it never turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Reynoso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Mona, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a good basics recipe, but I too think you need the boil the initial ingredients for longer, 2-4 minutes, long enough that the sugar crystal's start to dissolve. I personally use only 1 1/2 cup sugar for the full recipe, or 3/4 for half recipe. I don't love these cookies, but it works on a warm summer day when the craving for chocolate and PB hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are amazing. Instead of cocoa, I used a bag of chocolate chip cookies. I also just used 1/4 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of chunky peanut butter. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very flavorful and soft! But couldn't get them off of the wax paper, they were quite "chewy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States