Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Added 1/4 c of corn syrup, increased the oats by 1/3 c, cut the sugar to 1 c and they set up perfectly. I did boil for 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I looked up this recipe for the amounts of the ingredients, as I could not find my old recipe. I made a batch of cookies and they are just as I remember. I have been making these cookies since Junior high. I hope you find my suggestions helpful. Just stating what works for me, I am sure there are other solutions as well. 1. You don't need the vanilla - I did not use it, maybe that is what makes it to runny to set up for some user (?) 2. I always cook with only butter. Margarines can vary a lot by brand and variety so they are hard to predict in recipes. 3. I use old fashion oats with no problem. They are a chewy, but I like it that way 4. Use an oversized pan. It makes stirring in the peanut butter and oats much easier. I melt the butter on low, then add the milk, sugar, and cocoa and bring to a boil on medium. Then turn off the burner. I do not remove the pan from the heat, and then add the peanut butter and stir it in to melt it before adding the oats. I do not measure the peanut butter, so i think i add close to 1 cup of peanut butter. I then quickly scoop the cookies with a wooden spoon to a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. 30 minutes or so in the refrigerator and they are firm. I always leave a few to cool on the counter and eat warm and gooey. I keep the fininshed cookies in the refrigerator. I hope you enjoy these suggestions and would love to hear how they work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made these with crunchy peanut butter & creamy peanut butter without the peanuts. They were both AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love these and have been making them for years. Agree with previous reviewers to reduce sugar to about 1 and 3/4 c (I don't care for these with brown sugar - white is better to my taste), no need for Karo, use rolled oats (not quick cooking or steel cut). I combine everything except vanilla and cook together for a minimum of 2 minutes (softens up the oats) and use a whisk to keep stirring. Let sit 1 min and then drop them out. I also leave out the actual peanuts - pb is sufficient. One of my favorite cookies from childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good, I made these for my co-workers and they keep asking when Im going to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I love these! I have to work on my cooking times. They didn't set up completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cainsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
These are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Delicious! Easy to make and quick. I've used this recipe lots and it never turned out bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Reynoso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Mona, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a good basics recipe, but I too think you need the boil the initial ingredients for longer, 2-4 minutes, long enough that the sugar crystal's start to dissolve. I personally use only 1 1/2 cup sugar for the full recipe, or 3/4 for half recipe. I don't love these cookies, but it works on a warm summer day when the craving for chocolate and PB hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States