Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
this was great, my sister made them when i was a kid, glas i found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Hello Tina I thought I'd pass on something to you to add to you recipe.Add bag of coconut.Enjoy the add on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were awesome! My only change was adding 1/4 cup Karo Syrup (this helps the consistency, so they don't crumble as easily). They taste just like back in the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We love these! I did use the advise of others and used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also added white chocolate chips that I had on hand. My boyfiend's daughter helped and we had fun as always. More like candy than a cookie. Went great with fresh strawberries for dessert at our Sunday cookout. I plan on freezing some for a weekend trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
just like mamma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe is great and easy. They turned out perfect the first time with little mess to clean-up. Great flavors too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sargent, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe really hit the spot! I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and added a bit less peanut butter (I thought it would be overpowering if I didn't). It came out very good...not cloyingly sweet, not in need of more sugar either. They tasted like a candy bar to me though...like maybe Snickers or something! But they set good and were delicious! I also upped the cocoa a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Char A.
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Fabulous for a spur of the moment dessert! I added coconut (as suggested by another reviewer), white chocolate chips, and baking m&m's. I used crushed Crispix cereal with one cup of oats. Next time I will add more of the cereal. I also used half brown sugar and half white sugar. Seems a little sweet, so I might only use 1 1/2 cups of both sugars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I thought these cookies turned out really good. I had never made no-bake cookies before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The only thing I did a little different was add about a 1/2 cup more oats, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T and they were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doris Betts
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I use the same recipe called Fudgey Cocoa No-Bake Treats from Hershey's Best Loved Recipes book. I spoon the mixture into buttered metal cookie cutters placed on waxed paper and push them out after they harden or give as gifts still in the cookie cutters. I cut the recipe in half so that it doesn't set up in the pan while I'm filling the cookie cutters since this takes more time than spooning onto waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States