Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Awesome recipe best ones I have ever had. Only think I would add is the amount of time you should cook while at a boil. I used old fashon oats and it needed to boil for about 2-3 minutes for it to set properly. Must make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Try this recipe with brown sugar instead of the white sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I am sure these would have tasted fantastic had I not used steel cut oats. The bag said "Ready in 5 Minutes" so I assumed they were quick cooking! They smelled great but turned out awful! I did not have any quick cooking oats on hand so for my second batch I used Rice Krispies instead and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
I can't say enough about this recipe! It's delicious, fast and if you make them tiny (the way we prefer them) you can get over 100. My 3 year old son helps me stir up the batches and the whole thing lasts about 2 days. I dare you to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Very good. Held together well. If you use natural peanut butter, make sure to add a bit more sugar since there is none in the peanut butter itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Thought these were pretty good but much more like candy rather than a cookie. I thought the two cups of sugar seemed over the top, so I only used one and it was plenty sweet. To make the cookie more interesting, I used three cups of Honey Bunches of Oats cereal and just used the oats to help thicken it up as it was too runny as other reviews stated. I think these would be awesome with coconut. Made these cookies into heart shapes for my sweeties for VD. Kids and hubby enjoyed them, so thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
these were great and nice to be able to fix while dinner was in the oven. I used natural peanut butter so I added an extra 1/2 cup of oats to compensate for the liquidity of this type of peanut butter. I also used old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking and it turned out just fine. Brought back memories from childhood for both my husband and for me and my 2 1/2 yr. old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This recipe is so simple, so quick, and so delicious! They went fast--and I was the only one home! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
This is the BEST & EASIEST-not to mention ECONMICAL cookie to make for the Kids (and me!)when they want something chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I have tried many no-bake recipes, and this is by far the best! They turn out perfect every time. I actually prefer old-fashioned oats in these. I just add them to the mix and let them cook for a minute or two. These are definitely the quickest way to any man's heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States