Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is a family favorite. I don't put the peanuts in it but I have made it with crunchy peanut butter for a change and they like it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willard, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is one of the first recipes I ever learned to cook as a kid. These are so good! Fudgy, chewy, sweet, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
These cookies are AMAZING, and sooo easy! I did boil the chocolate mixture for 2-3 minutes like others suggested and also used crunchy peanut butter which eliminated the need for extra peanuts. The recipe made 3.5 dozen medium-size cookies. I would make them again in a heartbeat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatBeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Always a hit! Great in the summer...you don't have to heat the house up by turning on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
One of my husband's fav cookies. This recipe was delicious and I will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made these with my great-nieces and they were a hit! Easy to do and they liked them. I can't have the sugar but I'm thinking I could make them with splenda and even mix some protein powder in to make them healthy. But the kids are already planning what different kinds of ingredients we can add next time. They called them "Dogpiles"...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yummie! One of my childhood favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWeirick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elenaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made these this morning at 7:45am. The only change I made was using light brown sugar in replace to white sugar. The cookies are amazing! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
YUUUMMEE, Easy, always in your cupboard ingredients....these would make anyone happy....I couldn't wait for them to cool so I froze them and they tasted better than just room temperature. Since my daughter is allergic to peanuts and I can't make them often cause that is cruel to eat them and not invite, I was thinking to substitute the peanut butter with marshmallow cream and call them almos' smores...what do u think?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuihalalalala

Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States