Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe, and I modified it per other people's suggestions and my own preferences. I doubled it, used only 1.75 cups white sugar and .5 cups of Splenda brown. I put in a bit of extra peanut butter, and followed the suggestion of cooking the first 4 ingredients for a minute once they reached boiling and then adding peanut butter and cooking for another minute. Then I after I added the oats I also added half of a bag of dark chocolate chips (used special dark cocoa too.) What can I say, I'm a chocolate nut and I love the creamier texture you get by adding some real chocolate as well as cocoa. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a really good recipe which reminds me of the no-bake cookies we used to have which school lunches :) I suggest adding a touch of corn syrup to prevent the sugar from being grainy. I also used half and half instead of milk (because I had it on hand) to make these even richer, but I've made this recipe with skim milk and margarine with similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These "no-bakes" are absolutely delicious, but very similar to making fudge, (seems like a LOT of sugar.) They "sat up" quickly and nicely; I used my Pampered Chef ice-cream scooper to scoop them out quickly onto the wax paper. (I sprayed the scoop with a small amount of Pam, for easy release.) I WILL make these again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaNette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are great! The only thing I did differently was I used a candy thermometer and boiled until it got to the soft ball stage and I used 1/2 c. brown sugar b/c I ran out of white sugar. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are great no bake cookies!! I used old fashioned oats, almond milk, 1/4 cup almond butter, and a heaping 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter, also added a dash of salt, and did not add peanuts. Fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Super easy and this will sure fix a chocolate craving! You have to work fast getting these spooned out as they cool quickly. Great little recipe for summer when you need a treat without heating up the whole kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
These are very good! I cut the sugar by a 1/3 but they were still pretty sweet --good nonetheless. I live in a country where oatmeal and peanut butter are nearly impossible to get, but these are worth the use of my precious supplies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made these for my husband last week because No-Bakes are one of his "desert island" favorites......unfortunately, he said they were "too chocolatey " which I took to mean the cocoa was too much/strong. I also made them with brown sugar as per someone else's suggestion, and that may not have been the best choice. Oh, don't get me wrong, they got eaten; by me....the lion's share of two dozen! Which brings me to one more note, the yield is a bit overstated here. You may want to double the recipe should you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy and tasty ! I use crunchy peanut butter and omit the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States