Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE This Cookie!!! So Glad to have found this cookie. I have been looking for almost 7 years for this cookie. This was my & my brother's most favorite cookie growing up. It was on our lunch tray at school, from Grade school thru High School. We LOVE THIS COOKIE! I also made it with Splenda and was awesome this way too. I am diabetic now and still enjoy these as much as I did growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Have used this recipe for years! But, I make chocolate OR peanut butter. Peanut butter alone is really good--leave out the vanilla and cocoa. And I always add a tiny pinch of salt--because that's the way my mother used to do it! Also, I always boil it softly for a few minutes before taking off the stove. It sets up better that way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious! However, I would highly recommend not using the full amount of sugar. I'm really glad that I went with one cup of sugar than two. They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are the best no bakes and my husband's favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Love this recipe!! Threw it together while dinner was in the oven and kids finished up homework! Thanks for sharing! No complaints about finishing dinner tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a good recipe, and I modified it per other people's suggestions and my own preferences. I doubled it, used only 1.75 cups white sugar and .5 cups of Splenda brown. I put in a bit of extra peanut butter, and followed the suggestion of cooking the first 4 ingredients for a minute once they reached boiling and then adding peanut butter and cooking for another minute. Then I after I added the oats I also added half of a bag of dark chocolate chips (used special dark cocoa too.) What can I say, I'm a chocolate nut and I love the creamier texture you get by adding some real chocolate as well as cocoa. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a really good recipe which reminds me of the no-bake cookies we used to have which school lunches :) I suggest adding a touch of corn syrup to prevent the sugar from being grainy. I also used half and half instead of milk (because I had it on hand) to make these even richer, but I've made this recipe with skim milk and margarine with similar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie King-Bolin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
These "no-bakes" are absolutely delicious, but very similar to making fudge, (seems like a LOT of sugar.) They "sat up" quickly and nicely; I used my Pampered Chef ice-cream scooper to scoop them out quickly onto the wax paper. (I sprayed the scoop with a small amount of Pam, for easy release.) I WILL make these again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaNette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are great! The only thing I did differently was I used a candy thermometer and boiled until it got to the soft ball stage and I used 1/2 c. brown sugar b/c I ran out of white sugar. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These are great no bake cookies!! I used old fashioned oats, almond milk, 1/4 cup almond butter, and a heaping 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter, also added a dash of salt, and did not add peanuts. Fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States