Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a good basics recipe, but I too think you need the boil the initial ingredients for longer, 2-4 minutes, long enough that the sugar crystal's start to dissolve. I personally use only 1 1/2 cup sugar for the full recipe, or 3/4 for half recipe. I don't love these cookies, but it works on a warm summer day when the craving for chocolate and PB hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I used brown sugar instead of white. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These are amazing. Instead of cocoa, I used a bag of chocolate chip cookies. I also just used 1/4 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of chunky peanut butter. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very flavorful and soft! But couldn't get them off of the wax paper, they were quite "chewy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were SO good! I've tried other recipes, and this one surely has more of a chocolate flavor. (I followed the recipe exactly as stated) I'll definitely be making these again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I grew up with this recipe, absolutely priceless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
never did set up. tasted good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Better recipe than the ones I have tried in the past. I don't like to use a lot of sugar, so I used one cup of dark honey and a half cup of sugar. They turned out chewy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made 1 batch and they turned out perfect, however made a second one right after because we wanted more & they never really set up. No idea how that happened. I used 1 cup brown suger & 1/2 cup white, 3 1/2 cups oats, no peanuts and slightly less than 2 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Pretty much what I remembered from my childhood. Mine came out very dry and crumbly. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States