Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These tasted like the ones I had as a kid, but they were too dry and crumbled. I followed the recipe exactly, not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
The flavor is great! Love this recipe. I went with other reviews and used 1 1/2 c. sugar - didn't even miss it! I was in a hurry so I didn't measure the peanut butter, just added a few helping tbsp. and we didn't have enough oats for the second batch so I used what oats I had and some Rice Chex. Kids loved it!! It's also good made with pretzels instead of oats! Wonderful... you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
The cookies came out perfect- not too gooey and not to dry. I ran out of oats so I used a cup of chex and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
this was great, my sister made them when i was a kid, glas i found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Hello Tina I thought I'd pass on something to you to add to you recipe.Add bag of coconut.Enjoy the add on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were awesome! My only change was adding 1/4 cup Karo Syrup (this helps the consistency, so they don't crumble as easily). They taste just like back in the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
We love these! I did use the advise of others and used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also added white chocolate chips that I had on hand. My boyfiend's daughter helped and we had fun as always. More like candy than a cookie. Went great with fresh strawberries for dessert at our Sunday cookout. I plan on freezing some for a weekend trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
just like mamma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This recipe is great and easy. They turned out perfect the first time with little mess to clean-up. Great flavors too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamafox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sargent, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe really hit the spot! I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and added a bit less peanut butter (I thought it would be overpowering if I didn't). It came out very good...not cloyingly sweet, not in need of more sugar either. They tasted like a candy bar to me though...like maybe Snickers or something! But they set good and were delicious! I also upped the cocoa a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States