Peanut Butter Cocoa No-Bake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!!! Helped a kid make them for a county fair a couple years ago and they won a blue ribbon. I use SACO brand cocoa because there is no corn by-products in it, and they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodie07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Paul, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patty
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Added m&m's. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
The best ones I have made yet! This recipe took longer to set up but they weren't all crumbly and dry like others I have tried. I used crunchy peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great Recipe! I took a chance and didn't add the butter at all, was just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
If you don't have quick cooking oats on hand only old fashioned or others. Just put them in the food processor or blender to make smaller that is the only difference. They cook faster cuz they are smaller not cuz their a different type of oat. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The cookies were very good. My family loves them. I would love to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
You can also make these without the cocoa! I added a picture of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Added 1/4 c of corn syrup, increased the oats by 1/3 c, cut the sugar to 1 c and they set up perfectly. I did boil for 2-3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Harder Sacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I looked up this recipe for the amounts of the ingredients, as I could not find my old recipe. I made a batch of cookies and they are just as I remember. I have been making these cookies since Junior high. I hope you find my suggestions helpful. Just stating what works for me, I am sure there are other solutions as well. 1. You don't need the vanilla - I did not use it, maybe that is what makes it to runny to set up for some user (?) 2. I always cook with only butter. Margarines can vary a lot by brand and variety so they are hard to predict in recipes. 3. I use old fashion oats with no problem. They are a chewy, but I like it that way 4. Use an oversized pan. It makes stirring in the peanut butter and oats much easier. I melt the butter on low, then add the milk, sugar, and cocoa and bring to a boil on medium. Then turn off the burner. I do not remove the pan from the heat, and then add the peanut butter and stir it in to melt it before adding the oats. I do not measure the peanut butter, so i think i add close to 1 cup of peanut butter. I then quickly scoop the cookies with a wooden spoon to a cookie sheet lined with wax paper. 30 minutes or so in the refrigerator and they are firm. I always leave a few to cool on the counter and eat warm and gooey. I keep the fininshed cookies in the refrigerator. I hope you enjoy these suggestions and would love to hear how they work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made these with crunchy peanut butter & creamy peanut butter without the peanuts. They were both AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States