Peanut Butter Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Quick and easy, and perfect to make with little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were just ok for me. I must admit, I was a little surprised by the texture, as they do harden into quite a firm ball. I was expecting something a touch more chewy. These were ok, just nothing that I loved or can see myself making again. Plus, the "teaser" indicates this recipe includes chocolate, but it doesn't? It would be better w/some small touch of chocolate, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'm giving 5 stars because these tasted great, but for some reason, my peanut butter chips wouldn't melt. They just got dry and soft, like they had been overcooked, but I checked it often in the microwave. Oh well. I added milk and put them in the freezer to harden. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I know many folks hate it when a recipe is changed...but when you don't have all the ingredients on hand, you make due. I used low granola cereal with raisins in place of the peanuts, oats and raisins...I eyeballed it...but it was close to 1 3/4 c of cereal. I used a small cookie scoop and ended up with 31 'balls'. Even though I'm not at all a fan of peanut butter - these turned out to be good. Next time I'm going to try them with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
What a wonderful, healthy snack!! I melted the peanut butter chips in the microwave then added the remaining ingredients. Couldn't get much easier! I'm anxious to make them for my grandkids for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Rather than shaping them with your hands, since that can get very messy, try using a melon baller that has been sprayed with cooking spray. These are yummy and somewhat healthier than some recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Very good and very easy! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
These are wonderful! I love having a snack that is somewhat good for you. Thank you Jean for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States