Peanut Butter Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Quick and easy, and perfect to make with little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These were just ok for me. I must admit, I was a little surprised by the texture, as they do harden into quite a firm ball. I was expecting something a touch more chewy. These were ok, just nothing that I loved or can see myself making again. Plus, the "teaser" indicates this recipe includes chocolate, but it doesn't? It would be better w/some small touch of chocolate, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I'm giving 5 stars because these tasted great, but for some reason, my peanut butter chips wouldn't melt. They just got dry and soft, like they had been overcooked, but I checked it often in the microwave. Oh well. I added milk and put them in the freezer to harden. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I know many folks hate it when a recipe is changed...but when you don't have all the ingredients on hand, you make due. I used low granola cereal with raisins in place of the peanuts, oats and raisins...I eyeballed it...but it was close to 1 3/4 c of cereal. I used a small cookie scoop and ended up with 31 'balls'. Even though I'm not at all a fan of peanut butter - these turned out to be good. Next time I'm going to try them with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
What a wonderful, healthy snack!! I melted the peanut butter chips in the microwave then added the remaining ingredients. Couldn't get much easier! I'm anxious to make them for my grandkids for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Rather than shaping them with your hands, since that can get very messy, try using a melon baller that has been sprayed with cooking spray. These are yummy and somewhat healthier than some recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Very good and very easy! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
These are wonderful! I love having a snack that is somewhat good for you. Thank you Jean for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States