Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This pie is amazing. My Aunt use to make a pie just like this for holidays. Now that I've moved across country and can not go home for the holidays I miss it every year. So glad to have made a pie that is as good as hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I doubled this recipe to make two pies and ended up with two heaping pies and quite a bit of filling left over. I would suggest that the whipped topping be cut in half, or even entirely left out. This would make for an even richer pie, but I would prefer to simply have a smaller piece than to dilute the filling with the whipped topping. Perhaps this is because I truly love chocolate and peanut butter, and I think they ought to be showcased by this pie. The whipped topping really adds very little in my opinion. I think the solution to this pie's richness is instead a tall glass of milk served with a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Easy, very! I made this even easier with a homemade chocolate wafer crust. I also used super chunk peanut butter because that's all I had on hand. For my husband, there was not near enough peanut butter. The kids didn't care, they just liked to have something sweet. This was a nice recipe to try to make with on hand ingredients for a cheap dessert, but not something I'll make again without adjustments. Maybe more peanut butter in the actual pie? It's almost there. I'll play with the recipe and re-review with my changes or submit a new recipe with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
We loved this pie!!! I don't even like PB that much but it's a chocolate lover dessert for sure! But what I like the most was that it's sooo easy and quick to make. I used chocolate chips instead. Here are the equivalents..3 tablespoons chocolate chips OR 1 square (1-ounce) unsweetened chocolate plus 1 tablespoon sugar can be substituted for 1 square (1-ounce) semi-sweet chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Delicious and super easy to make. It is a little runny and hard to cut, but it's so good nobody minds! I suggest leaving it in the freezer until just before you serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I cook for people I work with a lot. And every year, about this time, I get constant requests for pies. I tried out this recipe, wanting to branch away from what I normally make, and it was a huge hit. Now people are constantly asking when I'm next going to make this delightful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincent Metal

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westport, County Mayo, Ireland
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good pie - I used an oreo crust instead of graham cracker crust. You do get the true taste of peanut butter and chocolate together. I garnished with some grated chocolate and dry roasted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
one word, AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Joe, Florida, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Our family goes crazy for this pie!! They request it every Thanksgiving now!! It is WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Super easy VERY yummy! It's a very rich desert so no need to supplement with ice cream or garnished, nor do you need to eat a lot to be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States