Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
These cookies were great. Very soft and peanut buttery. I've made these twice, and both times they were gone in just a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
I can bake 10 dozen of these to take to work, and they're gone before noon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Super great cookie recipe. I use the large chocolate chunk pieces in place of the chips... truly a delicious and fast disappearing cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I don't know what recipe the bad reviews refer to, although I guess it's possible for anyone to mess up a perfectly good recipe. After all, that's why there are good cooks and bad cooks, eh? This is one of THE BEST peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipes around, hands down. I add a little extra peanut butter. My oldest son loved them so much, we made them for Santa Claus last Christmas, and this year we will do the same. Thanks, Kathy, for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREND2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Everyone that I have made these cookies for have loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These are my husbands favorite cookie. I have been making them for a long while and they always come out perfectly. I usually make them with white chocolate chips instead of the chocolate chips because that is what my husband likes. They are thick, soft and peanut buttery delicious! Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Fantastic! Easy to make and turn out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Great recipe. I did increase the peanut butter to 1 1/2 cups, decreased the corn starch, and used nearly a bag of milk chocolate chips in place of the semi sweet chips. The cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
These cookies are the best! We liked the subtle peanut butter flavor, and we are a family of peanut butter lovers. Any more peanut butter would be too much. The cookies turned out nice and soft, and the amount of chocolate was perfect. I will use this recipe over and over. I even sent it to my mother and sister-in-law after they raved about the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These cookies are SO GOOD!! At first we were thinking cornstarch was an odd ingredient, but we went for it, anyway and they are AMAZING!!!! I've never reviewed anything before, but the people need to know!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States