Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2000
These cookies were great. Very soft and peanut buttery. I've made these twice, and both times they were gone in just a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
I can bake 10 dozen of these to take to work, and they're gone before noon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Super great cookie recipe. I use the large chocolate chunk pieces in place of the chips... truly a delicious and fast disappearing cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
I did not enjoy these cookies at all. They were okay, but these cookies were too rich. I tried a few other peanut butter chocolate chip cookies from this site and they weren't that good either. My family and neighbors didn't really enjoy them either. Just a few bites from this cookie made my tastebuds sick. I'm definitely never, ever, going to make another peanut butter chocolate chip cookie again. I'm sticking with normal chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
My husband and I found similar cookies in San Francisco. I really liked them and wanted to duplicate them and although I mixed the soda measurements, they still tasted great, they were just a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
I didn't like the cookies AT ALL... the texture was more like cake than a cookie - I like cookies crips on the outside and soft on the inside. The flavor wasn't worth writing home over either. It seemed I could almost taste the baking soda or maybe it was the corn starch. Ewwww, nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Great!! This one will go into my collection of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
I don't know what recipe the bad reviews refer to, although I guess it's possible for anyone to mess up a perfectly good recipe. After all, that's why there are good cooks and bad cooks, eh? This is one of THE BEST peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipes around, hands down. I add a little extra peanut butter. My oldest son loved them so much, we made them for Santa Claus last Christmas, and this year we will do the same. Thanks, Kathy, for a great submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREND2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Everyone that I have made these cookies for have loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
These are my husbands favorite cookie. I have been making them for a long while and they always come out perfectly. I usually make them with white chocolate chips instead of the chocolate chips because that is what my husband likes. They are thick, soft and peanut buttery delicious! Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States