Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Whew.....this recipe makes a lot! No big changes, just used a whole bag of semi sweet chocolate chips and a half bag of Reese's baking chips. (We like a lot of "stuff" in our cookies. These held up real well and didn't spread. My husband loves these, for me, it could use more peanut butter. I loved how they didn't spread. NOTE: Next time, I might use chunky peanut butter or add a half cup of chopped peanuts. I think that would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I thought these were good but not great. They definitely need more peanut butter, as the flavor was not strong enough and got overpowered by the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My family thought the taste of this cookie was really good. However, the texture was too crumbly. I feel like the cornstarch may have been the reason why. I'm sure some people might like their cookies like this, but it was not to our family's preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by That Winsome Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made a few modifications to this recipe and the result was fantastic! I used cold, cubed unsalted butter (this keeps the cookies from spreading during baking and created a great, fluffy texture). I also increased the amount of peanut butter to 1 1/4 cups and the amount of chocolate chips to 2 1/2 cups (1 whole 12oz. bag and about 1/4 of another). Using a 1 1/2 tablespoon cookie scoop, I got 40 cookies out of the batch with the above modifications and baked the cookies for 14-16 minutes. The cookies were absolutely delicious and I'll be adding this to my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That Winsome Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I sometimes feel that peanut butter cookies have a strange texture to them. These do not, I guess it is the cornstarch. So happy to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarbean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Very delicious. They were a bit dry at first, but after a day or two sitting out uncovered, they seemed to draw moisture from the atmosphere and were very good. I know because they didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt Rowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These cookies are great! I had a huge jar of unopened peanut butter...the one from Costco and it was about to expire. I found this recipe followed it as is. I made about 5 batches of cookies within a week, I made a couple of small bags to hand out and I have been getting requests for more since than. Let's just say have to go out and buy more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These cookies are inviting because they look absolutely beautiful. Once in your mouth, however, they're a letdown. The cornstarch makes them too tender and soft - I like my peanut butter cookies more substantial. They weren't sweet enough or peanut buttery enough. Too bad they don't taste as good as they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These cookies are way too good! But I threw an extra half cup chocolate chips, and for the butter I used 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortining. Those cookies were so good and moist we couldent stop eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Can I just say that these cookies were easy, pretty fool proof, and excellent? I realized once i started mixing that i did not have any baking powder (oops) so I left it out and increased the soda to 11/2 tspns with no real damage done. Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States