Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Taking the advice of previous reviewers, I also cut down the flour and upped the PB. I still didn't like them. I made another batch omitting the cornstarch completely and only used 2 cups of flour, they were better, but still not wonderful! But w/o the cornstarch and flour lessened they didn't have a gritty consistency and they were slightly moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
quick and easy...simply delicious. I like moist cookies and these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I just made the peanut butter chocolate chip "cookies from heaven". There is not enough of a peanut butter flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have been baking cookies for 45 years. I made these today with my youngest gradchild helping. They were easy and came out wonderful. I have tried many peanut butter chocolate chip recipes over the years that didn't cut it. I am so happy to have found this one finally! I can clearly taste the peanut butter anf the texture is perfect. For those of you who thought they were dry ...these are easy to overbake because they do not change color much in the oven. Check your oven temp and watch your time on these closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I substituted flax meal and a little water for the eggs and used vegan friendly margarine for baking. The dough was irresistable..so hard to stay out of! I checked them at 10 min. and they were not ready. Added 3 more minutes and they were still soft, but after cooling they firmed. Great peanut buttery taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I ran out of creamy peanut butter so I ended up using crunchy peanut butter. My kids said this made them even better and we used chocolate chunks instead of chips. We followed the advice of others to up the peanut butter and down the flour and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I am only giving this recipe two stars because even when I modified as others suggested; using less flour and more peanut butter they were still dry and tasteless. Sorry, hate to say anything negative but I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CzyLdyDianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I followed the recipe as is... and this turned out as moist as ever. I did increase the time from 10 minutes to 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were ok.......they tasted a little to floury for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachie-Pooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I followed the suggestion to decrese the flour and increase the peanut butter and it was the VERY BEST peanut butter cookie I have ever made!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States