Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
these cookies were great! I was stupid and didnt realize we didnt have corn starch until i needed it so i subistuted it with a little less than1/4 cup of flour. it still tasted great, they are just a little flat. Also, i did what the other reviews said, which is to only use 1 1/2 cups of flour {but then again i added more later} and i used an extra fourth of a cup of peanut butter. they were amazing and i will be making these again soon for christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisarse
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Best cookies I've ever tasted/baked! What an appropriate name!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisarse
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Yum! These cookies didn't last long. I added a little extra peanut butter according to other people's suggestion. My only criticism is that they didn't stay together vey well after they were cooked. I will definetely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
amazing cookies, I only changed the type of PB to honeynut to add that little bit of spice and I use mini chocochips so I can portion smaller cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
my husband couldn't stop eating them. They were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCY5458

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I just made these last night, they are GONE! :O they are/were soo good. They were nice and soft on the inside, a slight crunch on the outside. I followed other reviews and used less flour and more PB. I also used peanut butter chips vs choc chips. mmmmmm-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I made these exactly as written. I was somewhat disappointed in them. The texture is extremley soft and almost cake like ( probably due to the cornstarch), after all flour + cornstarch = cake flour. The flavor also was a bit of a letdown, not as peanut buttery as I'd imagined. I may try them again with 1/4 c. of additional peanut butter. Also I think they need 2-3 mins more baking time; at least in my oven. I will continue looking for a good recipe for this type of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
To enjoy these cookies you would need ALOT of milk, i dont believe i have ever known any cookie recipe that calls for corn starch.Iwould omit this ingredient from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were pretty good. I liked the dense texture. I agree with many others, that something seemed to be missing in the flavor. I think the corn syrup dulls the other flavors somehow. I did add an extra 1/4 C peanut butter after reading other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
add some applesauce, about 1/2 cup for a more moist cookie, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States