Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Good, good, good, good , good. My sister exclaimed they were as addictive as a drug. Absolutely the best pb chocolate chip cookies I've ever had! Follow the recipe exactly. It's perfect, and to die for (which is why I guess they are from heaven!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I used the others suggestion of adding 1/4 cup more peanut butter and 1/4 cup less flour. These are the best peanut butter chocolate chip cookies I have ever had. Amazing. I live at 7300ft elevation and these cookies held thier shape. Thanks for the recipe Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I tried these being a peanut butter fan and was disappointed with it. I substituted Margerine for butter and that might have been a factor but I am wondering if it was the constarch that I was tasting or texture. I found them very floury. I am going to try again with butter and leave out the cornstarch and see if they are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
In my opinion alone this is a 4 star recipe, but because of my family I went with 5. All four kids loved these and my husband absolutely adored them. He is who I made the cookies for in the first place, peanut butter chocolate chip cookies are his favorite, so I guess it's fair to go with his rating and not mine. I did use less flour and more peanut butter, 2 1/2 flour and 1 1/4 peanut butter like the other reviewers suggested. I think the peanut butter taste was just right this way. The cookies are a bit dry, I think that's why I only rate them 4 stars. They are soft, though, not hard or crumbly. The dough is too yummy, much better then the cookie in my opinion. I had a hard time resisting the urge to gobble it up when rolling the cookies. All in all, it’s a great recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
The "from heaven" claim is going a bit far. These are okay and only if you do them just right. Definitely only let them bake for 10 minutes! Any more and they are chalky and really not good. Even when the baking time is right, they are pretty dry - better have a lot of milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefHarvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Absolutely Heavenly - Everyone in the office loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My 12 year old son made these all by himself. They were absolutely delicious the only comment I have is that they needed more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I did enjoy baking them, it was fast easy and not a hassel to clean-up. over-all i think the cookie was good but i didnt like that they were a little uncooked in the middle even thought i cooked it for the full time! but i'd bake them again only longer.. the cookies did taste AMAZING!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
When I baked the cookies they were pretty decent except they had a burnt taste to them. They were kind of dry to. I wish they has a little more mousture so them. I loved the cookie dough though. I love almost any cookie dough lol. But I thought they were pretty good for the most part. We made them for a welcome back/ open house for our tech campus, so that we could serve them to the parents. I think most of the people that tried them, likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States