Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These cookies are great, I've never expected them to be so good.I added only wheat flour and white sugar because in my country brown sugar is kind of expensive but it makes no real difference and cookies are just delicious. At first moment, when I took them out of the oven, I was disappointed, they turned out too soft and they were falling apart`when I tried to move them from paper sheet but I left them on paper for a while and they started to be more firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I followed the recipe when I made these cookies and they are, were, delicious. The only exception I made was something I learned to do with peanut butter cookies: I roll them in granulated sugar before I flatten them. That way they have a nice sugary coating all over. I will definetly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AK Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Our favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very cakey cookies. Not a fan. The only substitution I made in the recipe was using crunchy peanut butter. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
they were the softest cookie......Husband said it was like eating a soft batch cookie......didn't change a thing!! Will defineately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I am trying this recipe today. The texture of the cookie look good. The taste is very good. My daughter loves peanut butter even though she is an adult, I still like baking cookies for her. She really liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
made these cookies with my daughter and it was so easy. I just put all of the ingredients into a bowl and took my handheld beater using the dough hooks and blended it all with that. I also didn't flatten them either and they turned out just fine. No need to do all that extra mixing...Got compliments on these cookies at a family gathering last weekend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cork1035
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really loved this recipe. I followed the recipe to a tee. No changes needed in my eyes. They've been out of the oven for a few minutes and several have disappeared already. Nice flavour and texture, go ahead, give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Agreed, the name says it all! I did use less flour, and more peanut butter as other reviewers recommended. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These cookies were great, just like it says in the description! Very easy and quick to mix up the dough, and it uses items that I always have in my pantry. So no special trip to the store for these! It was pretty humid when I mixed up the dough so it was pretty sticky and the dough even looked kind of greasy, which made me a little nervous about how they would turn out. However, once they were baked the greasiness went away. Tasted really good - very peanut buttery. These will be made again in my house! Thanks for the recipe, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States