Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These cookies are easy to through together and yummy! After reading the reviews, I decided to try it with 2-1/2 cups of flour and add a 1/4 cup of additional peanut butter. Our cookies were absolutely PERFECT. I used a cookie scoop and slightly smooshed them with the back of a spoon - added an extra couple of minutes to cook since they're a bit larger using the scoop. One thing I've noticed with peanut butter cookies - the pb taste is not that strong when they're warm and that they have more flavor the next day. Three days later these cookies are still soft in the middle, slight crunch around the center and have a delicious peanut butter taste - and you just got to love those chocolate chips - I used mini's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Really great cookies. I followed others advice and used 2 1/2 cups flour and 1 1/4 cups of peanut butter. The recipe does yield a lot of cookies so be prepared to be baking for a while. My husband liked them cooked 10 mins (chewy) I prefered 13 mins, a little crispy around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I feel like I should defend these cookies after some of the reviews. I thought they were really good! I used M&M's instead of chocolate chips. I also mixed my dry ingredients together before adding them to the creamed mixture. The dough wasn't stiff enough to roll into a ball, so I just used a cookie scoop and then used the back of a spoon to smoosh them down a little. I had to cook mine a little longer, about 13 minutes was just right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
this is the most wonderful recipe in the world. I love cookies and these are the best. I could taste the peanut butter and the chocolate chips. dont listen to the reviews that say they are to dry or i didnt like this or that. they are the ones who changed the recipe. If you are going to rate a recipe at least follow it before you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These cookies are inviting because they look absolutely beautiful. Once in your mouth, however, they're a letdown. The cornstarch makes them too tender and soft - I like my peanut butter cookies more substantial. They weren't sweet enough or peanut buttery enough. Too bad they don't taste as good as they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
theise cookies are to die for. Try them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
i make these all the time and they are always a hit! I usually add more peanut butter and a little less flour. also the last couple of times i used whole wheat flour and that was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I would definitely agree with some of the other comments that say it's a bit dry/floury. I just made these following the exact measurements and they're not as moist as I would like. Next time I will try it with less flour and more peanut butter and sugar. But you should definitely try it this way first - it's good as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What's Cookin', Iris?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenoffun
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Peanut butter cookies have never been my favorite but these are outstanding! Very nice texture; not too soft, not too crunchy. I guess corn starch really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The only change I made was using milk chocolate chips. I thought they were pretty good, just thought that they could have used more chocolate chips. That may be a preference thing too. I would have given 4.5 if I could have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States