Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
loved them!! i don't normally rate recipes since I always change them up, I did on this one two, just a little. they were so yummy!! I used 1/2c butter & 1/2c shortening (next time I'm going to try 1/2 c. applesauce for one them) I added 1/2c oatmeal & 1/4c wheat germ, use 2c flour with 1/2c wheat flour and left out the cornstarch. thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Outstanding!! These cookies bake up to their billing. Like others, I upped the pb to 1.25 c & decreased the flour to 2.5 c. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great cookies.....not dry at all...I did reduce the flour to 2 1/2c. I also increased the PB to 1 1/4c. Kept everything else the same....a nice puffy cookie....not flat at all....I added lots of chocolate chips...more than called for...lol...cause we love it. Thanks for a yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are great! I changed the quantity to 6 and used an egg and butter substitute because we don't eat dairy. I also used whole wheat pastry flour because we don't use AP flour. I scooped them with a tablespoon and didn't bother to flatten them. It's make 'em much softer this way. The flatter they are the harder/crunchier they can get. I love the amount of peanut butter in it, it's not too overwhelming. I'll make these again. Thanks! UPDATE: I used olive oil instead and rolled them into 2" balls and flattened them just a teeny bit. They were perfect! These are probably my favorite cookies to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Ohh NO! I forgot the peanut butter! Awesome cookies. We are a little high in elevation and always have flat choco-chip cookies. These turned out better than any we've made before and when we made them with the p.b., they were also great! Again, fluffy cookies even with our high altitude. Good name for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RanchMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Easy to bake and the dough was nice and light in appearance. And my kids like it so that is all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these cookies as the recipe dictated and they turned out perfect! I bake for our university hockey team and the boys called them "the bomb!" They couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe as written, since I like to try them that way first, then the variations. These cookies have a great flavor, are dense and chewy. They didn't seem done after 10 minutes, so I baked them another 2-3 minutes. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee11363

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This cookie is really yummy made them just as the recipe is written the are wonderful! I then made them going down 1/4 cup of flour and adding 1/4 peanut butter still delicious! What I like is these cookies are moist and not overly sweet. I did adjust baking time according to the size I rolled them. They make alot of cookies which is nice and they don't take an enormous amount of ingredients. The dough is yummmmmy!. I also did roll these and freeze them indivduallly then packaged them up after they were frozen in balls and put them in the freezer to have to make quickly. Thaw them for about 30 minutes and you are good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I followed the directions very carefully. The only change I made was to use 1 1/4 cup PB and 2 1/2 cups flour. THese cookies are SO dry. They're the worst cookies I've ever made. I made them for friend, and now I need to start over with my regular recipe because I'm too embarassed to give these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States