Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Great peanut butter flavor without being hockey pucks. Unfortunately, going with the majority, I added more peanut butter and less flour, which made tasty cookies that fell apart which touched. I added a bit more flour into the next half, and they held together. So add the peanut butter and keep the flour. Also, makes a ton, going to have to get rid of some...maybe the mushy ones would make a good crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
pretty yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These are absolutely my favorite cookies, they were gone the next day because the family couldn't get enough!! I also used 2 1/2 cups of flour and added 1/4 cup to the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Great cookies!! These hit the spot, no doubt about it. Very tender, not crumbly, not hard. Ten minutes was a perfect cooking time. I used skippy natural peanut butter and semi-sweet chips, I might try dark chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These turned out very crumbly when I baked them for the recommended time and doughy when I decreased it. I even followed other reviewers' suggestions and adjusted the ingredients. Not sure I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
these didn't really have much flavor...maybe too much flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This recipe turned out very well for me. Instead of using 1 cup of chocolate chips I used a 1/2 cup of M&M's and a 1/2 cup of chips. I greased the first pan that I baked and the cookies got a little dark on the bottom. I didn't grease the following pans and those cookies turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These cookies make us wanna laugh! They make you feel all warm n fuzzy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
They are too much like a piece of old bread and not enough like a cookie. They are not chewy, but have a good peanut butter/chocolate taste. I would not recommend this recipe for the chewy cookie lovers. These should be retitled "peanut butter chocolate shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
These were pretty delicious - would make again for sure. Although Anna Olsen from the show Sugar has the BEST chocolate chip cookie I've ever tasted and you can just add some PB to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States