Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Crumbly, way too crumbly, I don't know but the cookies were just okay, they were very crumbly, and didn't have the texture of a regular peanutbutter cookie, even though I added a lil more peanut butter as suggested. I wouldn't makes this again. I will look for a better peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipe, I think less flour or omitting the cornstarch may make then more like soft chewy peanut butter cookies???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Definitely a good cookie. It really is better the next day though. Some of the other reviews mentioned that it was a really big recipe, which in my house is never really a problem, however, if your tired of baking them, the dough is to die for. Before my daughter knew what they were called she actually said "this dough is like heaven". We also followed the suggestion of less flour and more PB. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anharelva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cookstown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
by far the best cookie i have ever eaten!! this is my new favorite cookie recipe thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are now my signature cookies. They always turns out! Sometimes I add a couple of tablespoons of molasses and extra chocolate chips... mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Not bad. Note: if you use salted butter, omit the salt in the recipe (unless you like salty cookies). I also recommend adding another 1/2 to whole cup more chocolate chips. Original recipe only yielded about 3 chips per cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I live in China and it can be difficult to find recipes that actually work with the ingredients I have and the tiny toaster oven I use to bake with! Usually cookies flatten out too much into crunchy crackers and these stayed soft. I did use half brown sugar and half white sugar since good brown sugar is hard to find and expensive here. My Chinese friends love them!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I had company coming over and i was looking for a recipe to make for them and I found this and they were delicious. My family and friends loved them! I got so many complements on them, Now my family wants me to make them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JosieTheMama
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These were so delicious. We all loved them over here. My husband said these were the best cookies ever, and they are his new favorite. My 1 year old really loved them too! I made mine bigger than the recipe called for so I got 18 big huge cookies. Thanks so much for this recipe. It's going to be in my family forever now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieTheMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. I had a hankering for peanut butter chocolate chip cookies one day, but wanted to have one that included whole wheat flour. This recipe came up and then I read all the reviews of it. One review in particular, from Poppyseed, had some modifications that included whole wheat flour, oats, and splenda brown sugar blend. It sounded good, so I tried it. I am happy to report that I had great success on the first try, with my own modifications. I used SmartBalance 50/50 Butter Blend instead of butter, and just like Poppyseed, I used 1 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of oats in place of the white flour. I found that the cookies required slight flattening if I used a 1 tbsp. scoop, but no flattening required if I used a cookie dropper. Since I use dark-coated cookie sheets and my cookies were a little smaller, I only baked them for 8 minutes at 350 degree. Great recipe if you want a whole-grain cookie that won't make you feel quite as guilty. Thanks Kathy and Poppyseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Wow...these turned out great! I have another PB cookie recipe I LOVE that always turns out but these were fantastic. I wonder what role the cornstarch plays in that. I used Smart Balance 50/50 sticks instead of butter and only had one egg so used it + 1/4 c unsweetened applesauce. I used Skippy "Natural" peanut butter but it has palm oil so that may have contributed to the cookie texture too - I usually use all-natural PB (i.e. just peanuts and salt:). But, mmmmm....mmmmm....these made my workmates' mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States