Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies from Heaven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Great cookie!, I prefer to not bake it all the way to golden brown because then it turns out nice and chewy when cooled, but thats just my preference. But overall this is a recipe you have to try! very yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My daughter and her friend, who are not expert cooks, made these cookies. They were just fabulous! Loved everything about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Great recipe. I've never reviewed a recipe before but I felt this one warranted it. I replaced the butter with equal amount of unsweetened apple sauce and replaced 1 cup of white flour with 1 cup whole wheat. They came out soft and even "fluffy". I did add the whole bag of choclate chips too. My husband loved them. Loved them even more when he new they were slightly less calories. He could eat more that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
good peanut cookie. a bit too oily. i cut back on the butter from 1 cup to .5 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
AMAZING!!! I have been baking for years, and these are by FAR the best peanut butter chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. YUM-O!! I only had whole wheat flour, so I used that, and they are fab-u-lous!! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isa
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I found this a very tasty cookie. I will be making again. I followed the recipe as is except i added 2 tblp of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Photo by jxdxpx
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My wife, my brother, and I loved these! I made them just like the recipe except I used 1/4 cup more peanut butter and 1/4 cup less flour. They seem to stay the same shape as the they are put on the sheet, so I recommend smooshing them down with a fork and rounding the edges by hand before baking for the best look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxdxpx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
good stuff! everybody at work and home loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
One word..."Amazing!!!" I love the idea of adding the cornstarch for a shortbread type cookie. I used left over chocolate form Easter and cut it into chunks, but followed the recipe exactly!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Didn't change the recipe much, except for adding more chocolate chips. These cookies turned out great! I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States