Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I think these are very good. . I used the fun chip mix instead of chocolate chips.Not sure what the orange juice is for but it doesn't hurt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennywrinkles
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The taste was nice but the texture not so much. Too soft and cake like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A very tasty and moist cookie. My old school old country father that has never had peanut butter loves them. The recipe is easy to follow. The only thing I changed is I used salted butter, and left out the salt. Worked GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
the peanut butter taste was a little more subtle than i had hoped, but I will just add a little more peanut butter next time. their texture was excellent, and held up wonderfully to my dodgy oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Whiskey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessajbaca
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were delicious. I ended up baking them for 20 minutes - don't know if it's because I live at such high altitude but they weren't cooked through at 14 minutes, nor at 16, so 20 was perfect. I only had white sugar so used that, but otherwise followed the recipe to the T and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Turned out GREAT. First recipe for PB & chocolate chip that actually came out right! Don't be afraid of the OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These cookies are so good. This was a great recipe. The cookies stayed firm and never spread out. Probably the best peanut butter chocolate chip cookies out there. They are easy to make and don't take any time at all. The orange juice must be for added flavor, I am not sure. I did leave them in for 18 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Other reviewers are right; this recipe doesn't make 60 cookies, and I used my smallest cookie scoop. At any rate, these aren't bad, they don't spread too much (with the consistency of the dough I was afraid that they would), and it's a nice flavor combo. However, I think I would prefer less chocolate chips and more peanut butter, so I think I'll stick with pb cookies next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
the cookie was not all it was hyped up to be from the reviews and the picture. it was cakey and a little dry, not chewey like I was hoping for. also it only made two dozen not 60. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go-red-sox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States