Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Huge hit, love the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zhabazha
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The quote at the top of this recipe says "moist and chewy" which is just not what we got! These are cakey and dry, obviously need less egg. Also, to say they need two inches between them is ridiculous--they do NOT spread at all. So disappointed in this waste of my ingredients. I make cookies three times a week. These will never grace my oven again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delicious though they needed slightly less than 14 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
just pulled these babies out of the oven the only thing I changed was I added one cup of instant oats to the recipe and did a full cup of peanut butter while eliminating the oj....sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
So yummy...stayed tasty for a few days after still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This recipe is a winner! The only change I made was to substitute chocolate wine for the orange juice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pnckell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were cakey not moist and chewy, not overly tasty, found them too sweet and they burned to a crisp when we left them in for the 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A really tasty cookie recipe. Took the advice of some of the other reviewers and increased the amount of peanut butter to one cup rather than 3/4 cup and I'm really glad I did. May even increase to 1 1/4 cup next time but they turned out really well with the one cup. Baked them for 13 minutes at 350 as my first batch came out a little too crispy after 14 min. Definitely does not make 60 cookies though. I got 30 cookies from this recipe and would have been hard pressed to get any more. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These cookies turned out great! Very soft, not too sweet. Just perfect. My 3 year old son loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
thin crisp and dry not chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States