Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Light, but crispy. My son and his friend really loved them this afternoon. Don't be scared of the orange juice (as I was) - you can't tell! Thanks for a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Absolutely phenomenal! It's a great, somewhat healthy way to statisfy a peanut butter and chocolate craving. And surprisingly moist for a peanut butter cookie, which I'm guessing the credit goes to the orange juice. These cookies barely stayed on the plate in my office and were devoured by my family. These are a definte to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
the most awesome cookie recipe ever, something i can feed to many teenage boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was exactly the taste I was looking for combining Peanut Butter and Chocolate chips. And the cookie texture is excellent. Now, here's my take on the orange juice. I didn't have any on hand, so I used apple juice. But the real trick with the juice is this. Add it one tablespoon at a time as you add each quarter of the flour mixture. It keeps the flour dusting to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I didn't have brown sugar so I used all white sugar and they were fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmmm....yummy! Light and crispy, delicious peanut butter flavor..so good! I used mini chocolate chips and threw in some Heath pieces that I had left over (about 1/3 cup). SOOOOO GOOD! Btw, you can't even taste the orange juice. thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These cookies are amazingly soft and chewy. I use Reeces Pieces instead of choc chips though - a better complement in my opinion. As for the orange juice, I think it's there to make the dough/batter taste funny so kids won't eat it. Once the cookies have baked and cooled that OJ flavor is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe was amazing!! The cookies came out very light and fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Like most other people, I was afraid of the orange juice and even accidentally put an extra tablespoon or so in, but they still turned out great! The orange juice seemed to really bring out the peanut buttery flavor that can sometimes be lost in a recipe.. Five stars, definitely a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These turned out great. I was a tad afraid of the orange juice, but if did no harm at all; if anything made them better! I will definately make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is the first "by scratch" cookie recipe that I got that got a hearty thumbs up from my husband. I don't think he believes they are from scratch! I store them in a plastic container, and they stay soft as long as they're in there (3 days max. in this household). I didn't find that they were too cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States