Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This is a great recipe. The dough is very soft and I was afraid they would spread all over, but they didn't. The cookie part is almost cake like. I dropped them by tablespoonsful and baked them on a baking stone for about 14 min. They came out soft and stayed soft. Experiment with the amount of peanut butter and chips to find your "just right" taste. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Light, but crispy. My son and his friend really loved them this afternoon. Don't be scared of the orange juice (as I was) - you can't tell! Thanks for a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vanessajbaca
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were delicious. I ended up baking them for 20 minutes - don't know if it's because I live at such high altitude but they weren't cooked through at 14 minutes, nor at 16, so 20 was perfect. I only had white sugar so used that, but otherwise followed the recipe to the T and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is the first "by scratch" cookie recipe that I got that got a hearty thumbs up from my husband. I don't think he believes they are from scratch! I store them in a plastic container, and they stay soft as long as they're in there (3 days max. in this household). I didn't find that they were too cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These turned out great. I was a tad afraid of the orange juice, but if did no harm at all; if anything made them better! I will definately make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was exactly the taste I was looking for combining Peanut Butter and Chocolate chips. And the cookie texture is excellent. Now, here's my take on the orange juice. I didn't have any on hand, so I used apple juice. But the real trick with the juice is this. Add it one tablespoon at a time as you add each quarter of the flour mixture. It keeps the flour dusting to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Unfortunately, the cookies did not turn out "moist and chewy" as claimed, but were dry and cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This recipe was GREAT! I was skeptical about the orange juice until I read other reviews (still don't understand the purpose of the oj though). Anyway, these cookies turned out perfect and the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The taste was nice but the texture not so much. Too soft and cake like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I think these are very good. . I used the fun chip mix instead of chocolate chips.Not sure what the orange juice is for but it doesn't hurt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennywrinkles
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States