Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Absolutely phenomenal! It's a great, somewhat healthy way to statisfy a peanut butter and chocolate craving. And surprisingly moist for a peanut butter cookie, which I'm guessing the credit goes to the orange juice. These cookies barely stayed on the plate in my office and were devoured by my family. These are a definte to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These cookies are amazingly soft and chewy. I use Reeces Pieces instead of choc chips though - a better complement in my opinion. As for the orange juice, I think it's there to make the dough/batter taste funny so kids won't eat it. Once the cookies have baked and cooled that OJ flavor is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Not bad, a little dry but tasty. The family ate most of them in one sitting. I found 11 minutes to be enough baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is the first "by scratch" cookie recipe that I got that got a hearty thumbs up from my husband. I don't think he believes they are from scratch! I store them in a plastic container, and they stay soft as long as they're in there (3 days max. in this household). I didn't find that they were too cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I didn't love these cookies- they were very cakey as someone else said. I also thought they were kind of dry. They weren't bad but weren't great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
These turned out great. I was a tad afraid of the orange juice, but if did no harm at all; if anything made them better! I will definately make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
the most awesome cookie recipe ever, something i can feed to many teenage boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Good inclusion of peanut butter with a [for the most part] basic chocolate chip cookie recipe. Taste notwithstanding, the recipe produced a cookie with a gritty and dry texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This recipe was GREAT! I was skeptical about the orange juice until I read other reviews (still don't understand the purpose of the oj though). Anyway, these cookies turned out perfect and the taste was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This is a great recipe. The dough is very soft and I was afraid they would spread all over, but they didn't. The cookie part is almost cake like. I dropped them by tablespoonsful and baked them on a baking stone for about 14 min. They came out soft and stayed soft. Experiment with the amount of peanut butter and chips to find your "just right" taste. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States