Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good. I halved the recipe and only got 18 smallish cookies, so I think the serving size must be a bit off. Anywho, very tasty. My fiance requested the chocolate chip/peanut butter cookies and he says these are fantastic. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
it's a good chocolate chip cookie with a twist, but there's not enough peanut butter flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
these cookies werent that peanutbuttery tasting. They were a bit too fluffy for me also. The picture for this looks better than how mine turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These cookies were delicious! I didn't have orange juice so I left it out. Still tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This recipe was just as described. I was surprised that I needed to bake them for 14 minutes, as I usually underbake to keep the cookies soft. They are great for the first two days but don't taste quite as fresh after that. I am definitely keeping this recipe in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Unfortunately, the cookies did not turn out "moist and chewy" as claimed, but were dry and cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I didn't have brown sugar so I used all white sugar and they were fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was exactly the taste I was looking for combining Peanut Butter and Chocolate chips. And the cookie texture is excellent. Now, here's my take on the orange juice. I didn't have any on hand, so I used apple juice. But the real trick with the juice is this. Add it one tablespoon at a time as you add each quarter of the flour mixture. It keeps the flour dusting to a minimum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Mmmmmmmmmmm....yummy! Light and crispy, delicious peanut butter flavor..so good! I used mini chocolate chips and threw in some Heath pieces that I had left over (about 1/3 cup). SOOOOO GOOD! Btw, you can't even taste the orange juice. thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This recipe was amazing!! The cookies came out very light and fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Like most other people, I was afraid of the orange juice and even accidentally put an extra tablespoon or so in, but they still turned out great! The orange juice seemed to really bring out the peanut buttery flavor that can sometimes be lost in a recipe.. Five stars, definitely a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States