Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
This is the best PB recipe I have ever used. I used just regular peanut butter and regular choc. chips. Which worked out perfectly! You will see that the cookies will turn out chewy and tastful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2000
These are the best peanut butter cookies. I left out the chocolate chips and the cookies were still great. They did not have a whole lot of sugar so that the peanut butter taste was not overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
These cookies were really great! They turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This recipe is great! I used JIF's chocolate flavored peanut butter instead of regular peanut butter and the cookies were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Very nice cookie! It was just sweet enough and had good peanut butter flavor. Many other pb cookie recipes have way too little pb or too much flour. My family really enjoyed this one--a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Very good cookies. My family loved them and they are not that big of a fan of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Soft, chewy and delicious! These are wonderfully yummy! (And, have no trans fats!) I followed the recipe almost exactly- just added 2 more tablespoons of flour and another 1/8 teaspoon kosher salt. Also instead of mixing in mini chips, I added three regular-sized chocolate chips to the center of each pb cookie after baking. For the crumbling problem- baking longer is not the answer!! I would recommend using insulated baking sheets and a good, thin, metal pancake turner to remove the cookies. Be sure to allow them to cool for 1-2 minutes before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I WORK IN A HOME FOR CHILDREN, AND THERE ARE OVER 90 CHILDREN WHO LIVE HERE. THIS WENT OVER GREAT! IT'S WONDERFUL AND CHEWY, WILL MAKE THOUSANDS, I'M SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Went Great!!! My better half normally won't eat peanut butter on anything but bread...and just the other day i caught His hand in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
SO tasty. Very very filling though. It's almost like eating a meal (but they are REALLY good cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States