Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
This is the best PB recipe I have ever used. I used just regular peanut butter and regular choc. chips. Which worked out perfectly! You will see that the cookies will turn out chewy and tastful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Soft, chewy and delicious! These are wonderfully yummy! (And, have no trans fats!) I followed the recipe almost exactly- just added 2 more tablespoons of flour and another 1/8 teaspoon kosher salt. Also instead of mixing in mini chips, I added three regular-sized chocolate chips to the center of each pb cookie after baking. For the crumbling problem- baking longer is not the answer!! I would recommend using insulated baking sheets and a good, thin, metal pancake turner to remove the cookies. Be sure to allow them to cool for 1-2 minutes before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I am an avid cookie baker and these are my favorites to make by far. They are easy and delicious and always get rave reviews. The key is to scoop them with about a 1TBSP round measuring spoon and use baking sheets insulated with air. Also, I usually cook about 8 minutes and leave on the sheet after for atleast 5. They are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
I thought that these cookies were really good! They were a little soft while i was making the batter so I added a little more flour. They came out thin, big and crispy! Delicious! ... Also a hint to the person who made them and they fell apart: Did you let them cool for 10 to 20 minutes, to let them harden!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I was not happy with these at all. The dough was soft so I already had concerns, but given the mixed reviews I chose to plod on and follow the recipe with no changes other than to chill the dough overnight. The result was a cookie that was so soft it had little structure to support it once it was picked up - as others experienced, it fell apart into pieces, pieces that were too fatty and not sweet enough. I compared this recipe to a similar recipe I loved, with a 2:1 ratio of peanut butter to butter - and what I found explains what went wrong with this recipe. It needs 2 T. more of both brown sugar and white sugar, which explains why these cookies were not sweet enough. The recipe needs more flour, maybe 1/4 cup, which explains why they were too fatty (I'd almost call them kind of soggy) and had so little structure. In the end, while I liked the double amount of peanut butter to butter, this pretty much fell apart after that - pun intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
they totally fall apart no matter how much longer you cook them and I cooked them for up to 9 minutes in my oven!! Frustrating and not that good anyway! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Very nice cookie! It was just sweet enough and had good peanut butter flavor. Many other pb cookie recipes have way too little pb or too much flour. My family really enjoyed this one--a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These cookies came out perfect. Nice and soft and chewy. I did add more flour though....about 1/4 cup. Also I used 1 cup of large chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
These are the best peanut butter cookies. I left out the chocolate chips and the cookies were still great. They did not have a whole lot of sugar so that the peanut butter taste was not overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
These cookies have a great peanut butter taste, which is probably since there is not much flour in the recipe. I highly recommend you try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States