Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
delicious cookies! I doubled recipe as I need pleanty to send to my son. I used mini peanut butter cups instead of chips. I added about 1/2 cup more flour as the dough seemed too soft. Cookies came out perfect-I agree about pulling them out of the oven after 6-7 min. and let cool a few more min. before moving to a rack. My son will be thrilled-Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
My husbands favorite is cookie is peanut butter, and mine is chocolate chip. This is a wonderful way to make both it 1 batch. I used chunky peanut butter, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
For those of you who thought these cookies were too soft and fell apart too easily, I found that baking the cookies for 7-8 minutes versus the suggested 5-6 is better. Depending on how crispy or how soft you want them, adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Margaret Ellsworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Fabulous. Got lots of compliments. Did not have chocolate chips so I cut a dark-chocolate bar into chunks. Also used half margarine and half butter, and regular salt instead of kosher. Had no problem getting them out of the pan. They popped right up whether I removed them immediately or waited a couple minutes. I also refrigerated half the batter for a day and a half and those cookies turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i made large cookies so i had to bake it for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
My roommates can't get enough of these. I add the extra 2 TBL spoons of flour, bake for 7 minutes per batch. My best finished product starts as a ball just under the size of a golf ball, rolled and then pressed to about 1/4" thick on the pan. They spread when they bake to about 1 1/2" their starting size. I also take 3 Skor bars, freeze them and then shatter them with a butter knife handle and mix in with the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are excellent! I like that they are healthy and low calorie. I got 24 huge cookies out of this recipe. Add 2 minutes bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Very good recipe! I used whole wheat flour, cane sugar and dark chocolate chips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is a delicious recipe for peanut butter and chocolate lovers. The cookies are a little on the soft side but sooo peanut buttery that it is acceptable. We will be glad to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Very good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States