Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made them this evening, and I didn't give this a 1 star because they technically were edible, but, as others had found, my cookies were a hot mess. Crumbly, no matter WHEN you ate them (right out of the oven or an hour or two later). The taste was bland, it wasn't overly peanut-buttery OR sweet, which made them boring to eat. I used all natural peanut butter and milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These are wonderful! I made them small, and they turned out great. Followed recipe exactly ...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These cookies came out awesome! My husband loved them sooo much, I have been informed that I have to make a double batch next time! Would highly recommend this recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swirls82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good PB flavor but wish I had read these reviews first! I would agree that the recipe needed more flour and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wow these were amazing. I used natural peanut butter and loved the PB flavor! I only used 6 Tb butter because that's all I had, and they held their shape but were soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These cookies are great! I found them just a touch on the salty side, so I might reduce that next time. They took about 9 minutes in my oven to brown up, but I've had no problems with them crumbling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
mmmmm very yummy...i replaced the peanut butter with chunky pb...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Add me to the "thumbs up" column! What I changed (based on others' reviews here): used 1 cup flour, and baked for 8-9 minutes (top rack 9, bottom rack 8). I also let them sit on the pan, cooling, for 10 minutes before transferring to a cooling rack. They are a little crumbly and delicate, but did not fall apart at all, and they taste delicious. Next time: I'll use mini-chips like the recipe says, because the regular-sized chips I used do seem a little too big for the cookie (or I'll just put a couple in the center of each cookie like another reviewer did). Also, I think I might add cinnamon for a little more flavor depth. Otherwise, this was a successful and super-easy recipe; will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The recipe was delicious; however, I made a few adjustments. I used salted butter so I only used 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Also, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I needed two pans to make all of the cookies and I put the one pan in the oven after the other was done. Interestingly the first batch was very flat and fell apart when I took them off the pan. The second batch was perfect, thick and chewy! The only difference between the two batches was that I may have pushed down with my fork slightly more with the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made these cookies a million times and they are always a hit! I use some organic ingredients such as sugar, eggs, flour, and vanilla extract. I used regular "light" peanut butter, extra vanilla extract, and about 10% less sugar. MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE THE BUTTER OUT OF THE FRIDGE LONG ENOUGH!! this is key! I also use a digital weight scale for measurements. Also sift the flour! It makes a huge difference! If you don't have a sifter, tap out the flour from a spoon because it is all packed and heavy from the packaging and time. I also bake them for longer, approx 7-9 minutes. P.S. Barb, whoever you are, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States