Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy and delicious! My partners fav cookie so far and the salt gives it a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These cookies taste good, but they are very tender. They were no where near chewy and I did follow the directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The only thing I did differently on this fantastic recipe, was dipping my fork in salt before pushing the dough flat on each cookie. I have always used sugar for that job. The salt was a whim and turned out to be delicious. Each cookie had a minute taste of salt making them excellent and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Awful! So dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made them this evening, and I didn't give this a 1 star because they technically were edible, but, as others had found, my cookies were a hot mess. Crumbly, no matter WHEN you ate them (right out of the oven or an hour or two later). The taste was bland, it wasn't overly peanut-buttery OR sweet, which made them boring to eat. I used all natural peanut butter and milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These are wonderful! I made them small, and they turned out great. Followed recipe exactly ...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These cookies came out awesome! My husband loved them sooo much, I have been informed that I have to make a double batch next time! Would highly recommend this recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swirls82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good PB flavor but wish I had read these reviews first! I would agree that the recipe needed more flour and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wow these were amazing. I used natural peanut butter and loved the PB flavor! I only used 6 Tb butter because that's all I had, and they held their shape but were soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These cookies are great! I found them just a touch on the salty side, so I might reduce that next time. They took about 9 minutes in my oven to brown up, but I've had no problems with them crumbling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States