Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made them this evening, and I didn't give this a 1 star because they technically were edible, but, as others had found, my cookies were a hot mess. Crumbly, no matter WHEN you ate them (right out of the oven or an hour or two later). The taste was bland, it wasn't overly peanut-buttery OR sweet, which made them boring to eat. I used all natural peanut butter and milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These are wonderful! I made them small, and they turned out great. Followed recipe exactly ...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
These cookies came out awesome! My husband loved them sooo much, I have been informed that I have to make a double batch next time! Would highly recommend this recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swirls82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good PB flavor but wish I had read these reviews first! I would agree that the recipe needed more flour and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wow these were amazing. I used natural peanut butter and loved the PB flavor! I only used 6 Tb butter because that's all I had, and they held their shape but were soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
These cookies are great! I found them just a touch on the salty side, so I might reduce that next time. They took about 9 minutes in my oven to brown up, but I've had no problems with them crumbling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
mmmmm very yummy...i replaced the peanut butter with chunky pb...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Add me to the "thumbs up" column! What I changed (based on others' reviews here): used 1 cup flour, and baked for 8-9 minutes (top rack 9, bottom rack 8). I also let them sit on the pan, cooling, for 10 minutes before transferring to a cooling rack. They are a little crumbly and delicate, but did not fall apart at all, and they taste delicious. Next time: I'll use mini-chips like the recipe says, because the regular-sized chips I used do seem a little too big for the cookie (or I'll just put a couple in the center of each cookie like another reviewer did). Also, I think I might add cinnamon for a little more flavor depth. Otherwise, this was a successful and super-easy recipe; will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
The recipe was delicious; however, I made a few adjustments. I used salted butter so I only used 1/4 teaspoon of salt. Also, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. I needed two pans to make all of the cookies and I put the one pan in the oven after the other was done. Interestingly the first batch was very flat and fell apart when I took them off the pan. The second batch was perfect, thick and chewy! The only difference between the two batches was that I may have pushed down with my fork slightly more with the first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made these cookies a million times and they are always a hit! I use some organic ingredients such as sugar, eggs, flour, and vanilla extract. I used regular "light" peanut butter, extra vanilla extract, and about 10% less sugar. MAKE SURE YOU LEAVE THE BUTTER OUT OF THE FRIDGE LONG ENOUGH!! this is key! I also use a digital weight scale for measurements. Also sift the flour! It makes a huge difference! If you don't have a sifter, tap out the flour from a spoon because it is all packed and heavy from the packaging and time. I also bake them for longer, approx 7-9 minutes. P.S. Barb, whoever you are, thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States