Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I was a little disappointed because all I tasted was chocolate. No peanut butter taste at all. So chocolate lovers will love it! I was looking more for the peanut butter taste. If I try it again, I will probably use more peanut butter, and perhaps add some chopped peanuts, and less or no chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a favorite... forget the "healthy" stuff... used regular flour, peanut butter, and vanilla greek yogurt... was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Yum, this bread is delicious! Those are just a couple good things my sisters had to say about this recipe. I LOVE, LOVE banana bread, but dont get to make it often because none of my sisters like it. Until now! They ate it up for lunch and didn't have them complain once! (They even helped make it!) Here is what i did differently; I used 1/2 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips, added 1 tsp. vanilla extract, omitted the oil, baked at 325 degrees for about 47 minutes, and poured the batter into a 9-inch cake pan (to make it fun!)There was also enough to make one mini loaf. Perfect texture, rose nicely, easy, and best of all, even the pickiest of eaters will enjoy this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Wow! This is fantastic! These days my 9-yr old hates anything with whole wheat, but I think the crunchiness of the peanut butter hides it! So she has no idea she's eating something whole wheat!!!! LOVE it, thank you so much for posting this recipe. Our whole family loves it and it is great for the lunch boxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and thought it turned out very good. I will definitely try to keep this bread on hand often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't have chocolate chips, so I added a large box of instant chocolate pudding & pie filling and cut the flour down to 3/4 c. I also substituted 1 tbs butter for the oil. Everything else I did as written and the bread came out great. It tasted more like cake than banana bread. It definitely doesn't need butter on it and can be eaten plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Tasty, moist and delicious! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract - 3 bananas and used sour cream in place of the yogurt. I also made a glaze using water, power suger and cinnamon. My office LOVES when I bake them food and bring it in to sample! Such an easy, simple bread. I will be trying this as muffins next :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonCowart
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Our absolute favorite way to use old bananas. Have made this now with sour cream and with yogurt. Sour cream is by far the winner. We also use less sugar (about 1/2C of brown sugar) and I substitute the oil for apple sauce strait across. We usually double and make a pan of 12 muffins and one loaf of bread. The muffins cook in our convection oven for 25 min and the loaf usually 45-50. Love this one and almost have it memorized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This bread was great considering it's a healthier alternative to your standard banana bread. I was really hoping to taste the peanut butter, but not even a hint of it came through. I added 1/8 cup coconut milk instead of 1/4 cup yogurt since I don't eat dairy and replaced the oil with applesauce. It was gobbled up right away at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Excellent! I used Ghiradelli semi-sweet choc chips. Did not make any changes to this recipe. My husband and I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States