Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Didn't have chocolate chips, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Muffins take 15 minutes, mini loaves 20 minutes. Hubby wanted to eat the whole batch! Yum. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I love that it only uses a Tbsp. of oil. I was wanting to use up some PB2 I had on hand so I added a handful of that instead of peanut butter. I also added an extra banana. It came out very moist and yummy. The flavor was great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calirpm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Awesome recipe, fool proof and room for variations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I was a little disappointed because all I tasted was chocolate. No peanut butter taste at all. So chocolate lovers will love it! I was looking more for the peanut butter taste. If I try it again, I will probably use more peanut butter, and perhaps add some chopped peanuts, and less or no chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is a favorite... forget the "healthy" stuff... used regular flour, peanut butter, and vanilla greek yogurt... was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Yum, this bread is delicious! Those are just a couple good things my sisters had to say about this recipe. I LOVE, LOVE banana bread, but dont get to make it often because none of my sisters like it. Until now! They ate it up for lunch and didn't have them complain once! (They even helped make it!) Here is what i did differently; I used 1/2 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips, added 1 tsp. vanilla extract, omitted the oil, baked at 325 degrees for about 47 minutes, and poured the batter into a 9-inch cake pan (to make it fun!)There was also enough to make one mini loaf. Perfect texture, rose nicely, easy, and best of all, even the pickiest of eaters will enjoy this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Wow! This is fantastic! These days my 9-yr old hates anything with whole wheat, but I think the crunchiness of the peanut butter hides it! So she has no idea she's eating something whole wheat!!!! LOVE it, thank you so much for posting this recipe. Our whole family loves it and it is great for the lunch boxes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and thought it turned out very good. I will definitely try to keep this bread on hand often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't have chocolate chips, so I added a large box of instant chocolate pudding & pie filling and cut the flour down to 3/4 c. I also substituted 1 tbs butter for the oil. Everything else I did as written and the bread came out great. It tasted more like cake than banana bread. It definitely doesn't need butter on it and can be eaten plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Tasty, moist and delicious! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract - 3 bananas and used sour cream in place of the yogurt. I also made a glaze using water, power suger and cinnamon. My office LOVES when I bake them food and bring it in to sample! Such an easy, simple bread. I will be trying this as muffins next :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonCowart
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States