Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Just made it. Buried in 24 inches of snow that won't stop here in Taunton Ma. This recipe is great. Can smell the peanut butter while baking. Great and healthy too. Did add cinnamon per someone's review. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I make this at Christmas I love it so much! I put it in a bread pan. Love how moist it is. Perfect for Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulieAnn77
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made big muffins, it made exactly 6. Cooked in 50 minutes exactly! I didn't have canola oil & used melted unsalted butter instead. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Afte reading the reviews, i halfed the recipe, added 2 overipe bananas and a teaspoon of vanilla essence. I sub brown sugar with Splenda. Followed the rest as per recipe and made muffins. It was very good. Just as what another reviewer commented, moist but not overly rich. A must try recipe. Thank you for sharing????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! I absolutely love the idea of yogurt (I used vanilla yogurt) in this, it made them perfect. I doubled the recipe, made one loaf and one pan of large muffins. I used 5 bananas instead of 4 and no oil, and also only used 1/2 cup of sugar in the whole batch and thought it was perfect because you could really taste the (creamy) peanut butter and chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Lucio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Unbelievably good!!! I was worried that the chocolate flavor would be overpowering but there was a perfect balance to all the flavors. I am new to cooking and baking and found this very easy to make. You may want to let it cool a little longer than what was suggested. A small part of mine stuck in the pan. I don't think I would have had that problem if I had let it cool a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Amazing!!! Added an extra banana and made muffins. Baked about 25 - 26 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy, delicious and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this tonight and it was fantastic. Doubled the recipe and made a pan of muffins and a loaf of bread. It was very moist, light and delicious. I didn't have any baking soda so the appearance of the bread is a little flat. I added real vanilla extract to bring out some more flavor. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delish! If you do not have the plain yogurt on hand, the same amount of sour cream also works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States