Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is an awesome bread! I had greek yougart on hand and used it instead of the plain fat-free yougart. Also used dark chocolate chips, next time I will try using applesause in place of the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I was so pleased with this recipe. YUM! Peanut butter is a great addition to banana bread. I used creamy peanut butter. Swapped out the yogurt with sour cream. Used milk chocolate chips. This bread took just over 60 minutes to bake for me. Definitely will be baking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was amazing! I just loved it. I made mine with 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar because that's all the brown sugar I had. Also, I didn't have the yogurt so I used what I had which was sour cream. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Moist and not overly rich. An excellent variation of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
made this as is. totally delicious. everyone in my family loved it including my 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judyb
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was yummy!! I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat pastry flour, creamy peanut butter and one extra banana. It turned out very moist, hubby loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is the best dessert bread ever! We decided to try it out for a dessert potluck my husband was attending along with another banana bread recipe. The other banana bread was tasty, but after trying this one I don't want to finish the other one. It just pales in comparison. I just finished baking another loaf of this amazing bread to bring in to work. From now one, this is the only banana bread I will ever bother making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is so good! Super moist and tasty. I used raisins instead of chocolate chips, otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I followed this recipe exact, only adding a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and using mini-chocolate chips. I made muffins out of this recipe instead of one big loaf. I did not get 12 muffins, I got 11. Baked at 350*, my muffins were done at exactly 20 minutes. These turned out PERFECT--moist, flavorful with a great combination of ingredients. Awesome snack muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Our absolute favorite way to use old bananas. Have made this now with sour cream and with yogurt. Sour cream is by far the winner. We also use less sugar (about 1/2C of brown sugar) and I substitute the oil for apple sauce strait across. We usually double and make a pan of 12 muffins and one loaf of bread. The muffins cook in our convection oven for 25 min and the loaf usually 45-50. Love this one and almost have it memorized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States