Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I followed this recipe exact, only adding a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract and using mini-chocolate chips. I made muffins out of this recipe instead of one big loaf. I did not get 12 muffins, I got 11. Baked at 350*, my muffins were done at exactly 20 minutes. These turned out PERFECT--moist, flavorful with a great combination of ingredients. Awesome snack muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Moist and not overly rich. An excellent variation of a classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vance

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judyb
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was yummy!! I doubled the recipe and used whole wheat pastry flour, creamy peanut butter and one extra banana. It turned out very moist, hubby loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was amazing! I just loved it. I made mine with 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/4 cup of brown sugar because that's all the brown sugar I had. Also, I didn't have the yogurt so I used what I had which was sour cream. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
These were the best muffins we've ever eaten. My husband asked me if I was sure they were good for us! Have never left a review before, but just had to leave my comments for these. The only problem I have is if I can wait for breakfast each morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good recipe, unfortunately I could not taste the peanut butter. The bread tasted great anyway and my guests gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Amazing! I didn't have plain fat-free yogurt so used fat-free greek yogurt instead. I ran out of whole wheat flour so used half all purpose flour and that batch came out even better! So good, in fact, that I entered it into a banana bread bake off at church and won! The absolute best banana bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I didn't have chocolate chips, so I added a large box of instant chocolate pudding & pie filling and cut the flour down to 3/4 c. I also substituted 1 tbs butter for the oil. Everything else I did as written and the bread came out great. It tasted more like cake than banana bread. It definitely doesn't need butter on it and can be eaten plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This bread was great considering it's a healthier alternative to your standard banana bread. I was really hoping to taste the peanut butter, but not even a hint of it came through. I added 1/8 cup coconut milk instead of 1/4 cup yogurt since I don't eat dairy and replaced the oil with applesauce. It was gobbled up right away at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Incredible recipe! Added appr. 2 Tbs cinnamon and used less than 1/4 cup c.chips. Subbed almond butter. So delicious and very healthy for a sweet snack. Next time will omit oil as bread was plenty moist. Anxious to try with pumpkin or grated apple as I plan on using this recipe frequently- nice to have a treat and not feel guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States