Peanut Butter-Chocolate Banana Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
yummy....and easy, my favorite combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
OMG! This is so amazing. I made this amoung 3 other desserts for Easter and this was the hit of the party. I did not change a thing, why mess with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was delicious! Fast and easy to make. It looked beautiful too. The only change I made was an already made graham cracker crust because I was short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hull, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pie was very wonderful! I was afraid that I would not be able to taste peanut butter because it call for so little, but the peanut butter taste was very noticable and good. The combinations were awsome together, going to make it again when we have company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very tasty! I did have to make some revisions due to this being a spur of the moment find and what I had on hand...I used a prepared graham cracker crust, 3 squares of the Baker's Chocolate instead of 2 (just because), and I only had 1 box of vanilla pudding, so I halved the pudding portion, which actually ended up being the perfect amount for the pie. I chose to thickly slice my bananas instead of the quarters and topped it with mini chocolate chips and finely crushed peanuts. This made a wonderful, light and refreshing dessert, but I did feel that it could've been a little sweeter, but that could have been because of the changes I made. I think this would also be equally as good with banana pudding instead of the vanilla. Hubby said he would request this again, and it was so simple, that I wouldn't mind making it again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
didn't care for the choco-peanut butter part. Didn't taste like a peanut butter cup. Otherwise the rest was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This pie is just as delicious as it looks! I loved the taste of peanut butter as well. I needed a chocolate pie so I just used instant chocolate pudding instead. I didn't have baker's chocolate so I used a couple tablespoons of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I will definitely make this again, even my banana hater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This dessert was a hit for my husband and mother in law's combined birthdays! Everyone kept commenting how delicious it was. I followed the recipe except using sugar free banana pudding mix instead of vanilla to give it a more banana type flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very good pie - everyone loved it! The peanut butter taste was dominant - if I make again, I would probably add more chocolate...the chocolate flavor was very faint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
GREAT PIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westbrook, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States