Peanut Butter Choco Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I stumbled across this recipe and thought I'd give them a try just cause they seemed so quick to make.. Not only were they SUPER quick AND easy, but really good too! I think I even prefer them to cookies with flour in them : ) You have to try these, you won't be disappointed! I subbed half the white sugar for brown and used crunchy peanut butter so I left out the nuts... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Wonderful cookies! Chewy, crunchy and delicious! The first time I made these I ran out of crunchy peanut butter and used 1/2 crunchy almond butter. I also added a splash of vanilla. I am making them tonight for Santa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These are great wheat-free cookies! I used half white sugar and half brown sugar and left out the walnuts. I rolled them into balls and then flattened them out since they don't spread in the oven at all. This gave them a nice smooth appearance. The flavor seems to be missing something and I think it's salt. Next time I will probably add 1/2 tsp. salt and maybe some vanilla too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I made this recipe for my mother who has to have a gluten free diet. Easy to make, with ingredients we usually have on hand, everyone else loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Delicious cookies. I used Splenda instead of sugar and they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Just ok. We were desperate for something sweet and I was out of flour, so this is what we came up with. Won't make again, I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Great recipie. Did not alter anything. The cookies were a big hit at a recent Holiday party where I had gluten free guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadaLadyBug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I "LOVE" this cookie recipe. I make these for gifts to hand out, for family and friends to munch on. These cookies are easy, quick, and they taste great. Peace, Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie S.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were surprisingly good... when they were warm. However, I must have done something very wrong, because once the cookies had cooled, they were rock hard! Perhaps it was because I reduced the amount of peanut butter too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I was excited to try this recipe due to the great reviews but was a little disappointed. I followed this recipe to a T other than cutting the sugar down by 1/4 cup. The cookies were more than sweet enough. The flavor was okay but unfortunately, the cookies were quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIEPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States