Peanut Butter Choco Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious! Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
"Store in airtight containers up to a week" seriously!? I had a whole box of cookies and they lasted like 2 days! The best gluten free cookies since I've been to NZ Left out walnuts and used 2/3 normal chocolate and 1/3 white chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made these for a friend who can't have gluten thinking they weren't gonna be all that good but I ended up loving them so much I almost ate a whole batch to myself. Prefer these over traditional peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So good! I added a splash vanilla and used both brown and white sugars. Also, I used half dark choc chips and half semi-sweet. Next time, I'll just use the semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These have a wonderfully peanut buttery taste that most peanut butter cookies don't have. They remain moist for longer as well. I make these instead of regular peanut butter cookies now. I have a friend that is not fond of nuts in cookies, I've substituted oatmeal for the nuts and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These came out great and they were soooooo easy! I did keep them in the oven for a couple extra minutes because they didn't look quite done. They were even deliciously chewy 2 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these cookies wouldn't even come off the cookie sheet-they were rock hard and not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I use half the sugar, half the eggs and no nuts and these cookies are still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie S.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were surprisingly good... when they were warm. However, I must have done something very wrong, because once the cookies had cooled, they were rock hard! Perhaps it was because I reduced the amount of peanut butter too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Just ok. We were desperate for something sweet and I was out of flour, so this is what we came up with. Won't make again, I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States