Peanut Butter Choco Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious! Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
"Store in airtight containers up to a week" seriously!? I had a whole box of cookies and they lasted like 2 days! The best gluten free cookies since I've been to NZ Left out walnuts and used 2/3 normal chocolate and 1/3 white chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I made these for a friend who can't have gluten thinking they weren't gonna be all that good but I ended up loving them so much I almost ate a whole batch to myself. Prefer these over traditional peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
So good! I added a splash vanilla and used both brown and white sugars. Also, I used half dark choc chips and half semi-sweet. Next time, I'll just use the semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These have a wonderfully peanut buttery taste that most peanut butter cookies don't have. They remain moist for longer as well. I make these instead of regular peanut butter cookies now. I have a friend that is not fond of nuts in cookies, I've substituted oatmeal for the nuts and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
These came out great and they were soooooo easy! I did keep them in the oven for a couple extra minutes because they didn't look quite done. They were even deliciously chewy 2 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
these cookies wouldn't even come off the cookie sheet-they were rock hard and not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I use half the sugar, half the eggs and no nuts and these cookies are still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie S.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were surprisingly good... when they were warm. However, I must have done something very wrong, because once the cookies had cooled, they were rock hard! Perhaps it was because I reduced the amount of peanut butter too much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Just ok. We were desperate for something sweet and I was out of flour, so this is what we came up with. Won't make again, I don't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States