Peanut Butter Chips and Jelly Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
These are divine. My only complaint would be that according to me, they are perhaps a bit too sweet with all those chips on top, so I usually just cut down on the amount. Other than that, they are excellent, and always disappear in a flash. You can even make them with butterscotch chips, which I have done, if you don't have the PB ones, and they still turn out fantabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
These were a fun change from plain peanut butter, or peanut butter and chocolate cookies. Be careful not to let the peanut butter chips brown--if they do they don't taste very good. People generally seemed to like them, and the idea of peanut butter and jelly in a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
These were just kind of "okay"- my husband didn't like them, and my 2 year old sort of picked at one and left it alone. I may try them again to tweak a little. I used marionberry jam because I had tons of it- and it just tasted too strong. I needed either more peanut butter flavor or less jam. They ended up really sweet, too. The peanut butter chips are pretty sugary- I might try again with just regular peanut butter and see if we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
My mom used to make these for me when I was little. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
These are so good! They are very easy to make and really satisfied my sweet craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
These were unbelievable. Boyfriend devoured them with glass of milk. If you like pb and j you have to try them...they're too easy not too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
This is at least a 6 star!! Talk about a comfort food at its best. This is easy to make. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Have made these several times and always come out great! I usually make mine with Huckleberry Jelly, as that is my customers' favorite. Thank you for a great keeper! :-))))))) A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I loved this dish. It's fantastic! It makes you feel just like a little kid again. Hey, pass the milk! The hubby and the kids loved it too. Of course you can use any jelly you like, but I do prefer the grape. Happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I changed the recipe slightly. I used two eggs, and one cup of strawberry jam. However, they turned out really well, taste just like the sandwich but better, and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States