Peanut Butter Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Don't be fooled by this recipe. It is the same recipe you find on the back of a Reese's Peanut Butter Chips package. A few words are changed and Pat calls for butter flavored shortening instead of regular flavor or margarine. She does not include the Chocolate Chips. The recipe is good and worth trying if you like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made these and im 16. They came out delicious. But for my recipe.. I added 2 teaspoons of peanut butter and instead of shortening, i also used regular butter. it tasted so darn delicious and everyone i gave some to thought they were delicious. my best cookie batch yet! Brilliant recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeygenevieve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
I LOVE THESE COOKIES!!! They are incredible and a nice, if slight, variation on the traditional peanut butter cookie. I use butter instead of shortening, and I also remove the cookies just before they are actually finished baking. By leaving them on the hot cookie sheet an extra minute, they are perfectly ooey-gooey delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipe is nearly exactly the same as Toll House cookies. TH's recipe calls for the very same proportions of sugar, egg, and fat as this recipe, PLUS an additional 1/4 cup flour, which would be helpful to those ending up with super-flat cookies. I think I may have stuck closer to TH's recipe anyway - used butter instead of shortening, and equal amounts brown and white sugar. It needs at least 1/2 tsp. salt. I also chilled the dough for several hours before rolling into balls and baking. They turned out fine. Not mind-blowing; just "eh."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Ive never baked cookies that turned out sooo flat. No bulk to them at all. Will I use this recipe again? Not a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
FAST AND EASY TO MAKE AND VERY GOOD FIVE STARS IN MY BOOK!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These cookies were not great. They took much longer in the oven that stated. I was planing on bringing them into work but after tasting them I decided not to :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were yummy! We added chocolate chips to half the batter. Both kinds were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoolishHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I thought these were delicious. I didn't find them flat at all like one of the previous reviews experienced. We made them as part of our holiday baking but fewer went in the decorative tins and more went in our stomachs. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These cookies are amazing! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States