Peanut Butter Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
this recipe is good but, adding 2 heaping teaspoons of peanut butter and a tablespoon of milk gives this recipe a nice suttle taste of peanut butter thats not to over-powering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Theese cookies turned out very FLAT!!!! I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe was all right! I made a few swaps, I didn't use shortening, I used 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup butter because I wanted more of a peanut butter taste and I really just don't like to bake with shortening, at all. I didn't have vanilla, so I used some almond extract and it was a pretty good sub. Great recipe, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipe is nearly exactly the same as Toll House cookies. TH's recipe calls for the very same proportions of sugar, egg, and fat as this recipe, PLUS an additional 1/4 cup flour, which would be helpful to those ending up with super-flat cookies. I think I may have stuck closer to TH's recipe anyway - used butter instead of shortening, and equal amounts brown and white sugar. It needs at least 1/2 tsp. salt. I also chilled the dough for several hours before rolling into balls and baking. They turned out fine. Not mind-blowing; just "eh."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Not flat, but VERY sweet. I modified a bit like Joey, added 2 tsp. Peanutbutter, 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup reg. shortening. I think next time I will experiment with cutting the sugar in half and swapping the 1/2 cup shortening with Jif. I give it 3 but they disappeared at the party I brought them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These cookies were not great. They took much longer in the oven that stated. I was planing on bringing them into work but after tasting them I decided not to :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These were yummy! We added chocolate chips to half the batter. Both kinds were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoolishHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made these and im 16. They came out delicious. But for my recipe.. I added 2 teaspoons of peanut butter and instead of shortening, i also used regular butter. it tasted so darn delicious and everyone i gave some to thought they were delicious. my best cookie batch yet! Brilliant recipe. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeygenevieve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I thought these were delicious. I didn't find them flat at all like one of the previous reviews experienced. We made them as part of our holiday baking but fewer went in the decorative tins and more went in our stomachs. I would definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These cookies are amazing! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States