Peanut Butter Chip Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jolysa
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Saving this recipe they are freaking awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
These are pretty awesome. I brought them to work and they were very popular. The only thing I did different was add a cup of big fat white chocolate chips, because why not? I will add the white chocolate chips again next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
These turned out nicely. If you like brownies, you'll love them--the texture and moistness is just like brownies. Personally I was hoping for something lighter in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Oh my gosh SO GOOD and fudgy. I usually make the Hershey's recipe, but will be retiring that one after trying this one! Sometimes I swap out peanut butter chips for white chocolate, or mint for the holidays. DECLICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I liked these cookies, but they didn't taste as good as I had hoped. I didn't change the recipe, so I don't know where I went wrong. I will try again, but maybe I won't put as many peanut butter chips in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
chubby thick and absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These cookies are amazing! I did not change anything. I baked them for 9 mins. Soooooo goooood! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Love love these cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slmerk
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I made a double batch of these. since that would call for 3 cups of white sugar I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar. The cheapskate pb chip company only puts 1 & 2/3 cup of pb chips in the bag so I just used 2 bags. I think my cookie scoop is on the small side but I like it that way :) I cooked them for anywhere between 7-9 min and let them rest on the hot pan for 2 min. I ended up with 130 yummy chewy slightly crisp bottom cookies! So, so, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slmerk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing!! My 7 year old daughter and I made these after school. I prepped all the ingredients before hand to make it go smoother. We had so much fun and I want to teach her to love to cook and make memories with the two of us sharing a special time such as making delicious cookies together. I followed the recipe to the Tee, except for one thing....I added a secret ingredient (a tablespoon of instant decaf coffee). I learned this trick from many pastry chefs and it truly makes a difference. Then, I tried the trick of baking it for 9 minutes, then taking it out of the oven and banging the cookie sheet on the counter top and letting it cook for another 2 minutes on the hot cookie sheet before taking them off. WOW, it made them crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. A perfect 10. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States